OPEN TICKET      SIGN IN

How can we help you?



How to reset Outlook Preferences

  Print
The Outlook Reset Preferences tool resets all Outlook preferences to their default settings.

When to use the tool

Use this tool to reset any customizations that you've made to Outlook by using the Preferences option on the Outlook menu. This tool also stores the settings for the Outlook window size and position. This tool shouldn't be needed most of the time. But it can be useful.

Note The Outlook Preferences file doesn't contain all the preferences for the application. Also, resetting Outlook preferences doesn't remove email messages or account settings.

How to use the tool

  1. Download and open the Outlook Reset Preferences tool.
  2. Click the Reset Now! button. This closes Outlook if it's open, and then resets the preferences to their default settings.
  3. Exit the Outlook Reset Preferences tool.

Did you find this article useful?   0 out of 0 people found this article useful.

Related Articles



Login

 
Forgot password?
Register now
or
Log in via